Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Review & Giveaway: Green Ostrich - Envitote

 Some facts about Green Ostrich taken from their website:
A woman-owned business founded in 2009 based just outside of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Green Ostrich™ started with the following observation: the energy-intensive retail stores that we frequent do not offer many Earth-friendly, green products. That, and we were spending a lot of time and energy driving in our car to and from these stores.
So, we decided to create an online store dedicated to Earth-friendly, green gifts and green toys to spark a consumer movement that requires environmentally-sound solutions for our lives. We help people make changes, not sacrifices. We help them live well and refresh the Earth.
The power to make change rests with the individual consumer. They have to lead the way; they always do. When consumers decide to make the Earth a priority, the priorities of businesses and governments will shift.
To save the Earth, we have to refresh the resources we borrow. Using Earth-friendly products in our daily lives helps. Learn to recognize them. Demand them. Buy them . . . if not from us, from someone else. Doing that consistently will move markets and governments, and the Earth will rebound from its concerning negative trends.

The Truth's Thoughts:
I got the Envitote so I will give you a little information about the Envitote.
Make a Choice: For years, people have used plastic bags to carry their purchases when they go to the store. Recently, some have switched to thin reusable bags to reduce their plastic usage, but they sacrifice function as groceries or household goods are often crushed. The Envitote provides a better solution. 100% cotton canvas, this reusable grocery tote provides lots of room for purchases. It has three removable wall stiffeners - two on the side and one on its base - to add all the support necessary to avoid an accidental smash. Washable and collapsible, it has an adjustable strap and side handles. Owners carry the Envitote every time they leave the house.
Color: Ivory and Light Green
Size: 14 x 9 x 9.5 inches (35.6 x 22.9 x 24.1 cm)
Description: Lead free solution for your groceries! Heavy duty, washable, collapsible, 100% cotton canvas reusable bag for groceries and household goods

This bag comes in really  handle when you don't what to fight with all the bags from the store. When I just have to run to the store for a few items, I grab my bag and head out. It is so much easier because speaking for myself I have a over load of store bags under my kitchen sink and don't need to add to the problem. So I love to use my Envitote when ever I can.

Review & Giveaway: Nacho Mama Tees

A little bit about Nacho Mama Tees taken from their website:
We specialize in men funny t shirts and crazy tees! We invent the top cool designs and we love what we do. offers the best in cool shirts printed on super soft cotton apparel. Be sure to check our daily deal for the best in cheap t's!

At Nacho Mama Tees our crazy developers have come up with the best men apparel online! See what you are missing and catch all the novelty designs and the one stop funny t shirt shop! Original and funny t shirts that turn heads! Check out the discounted hilarious and offensive stuff. From cool t shirts Nacho Mama Tees is your premier online outlet for your viewing pleasure. Coming for our 80s tees and great graphic designs. The life blood of our site is the customer and anyone comments good or bad we take to heart. We go through classic 80's movies turn them into vintage apparel that will instantly become your favorite tee!

 The Truth's Thoughts:
I got the "I <3 To Fart" when I seen this shirt I knew it was perfect for my husband because like all guy he just lets it rip no matter where he is. So, I can truthfully say he loves to fart with the best of them. But all he got to do was see the shirt because my brother wanted it and we let him have it since it was his birthday and all. (he better love for that one) All and all the shirt was neatly packaged and was very soft up on opening it. It fit my brother very well as he wear for Thanksgiving so everyone could get a good laugh.

this product was sent to me free of charge for this review. The company did not pay me in no way for this review but only provided the shirt for my review and giveaway.

Review: Kids Party World Cars 2 Party kit

Some facts about Kids Party World taken from their website: is committed to offering parents and friends the widest selection of birthday party supplies at the best prices. is the largest supplier of children's birthday party supplies in all of New England. We recently moved into our new state of the art, climate controlled 7,000 sq. foot warehouse and we can truly say, is a kid's birthday party supplies universe.
Offering the most party themes on the internet, has been in the internet business for 11 years, making this company one of the first retail operations on the internet, in its retail infancy stages, for birthday party supplies. Noted for its many themes and different items available within each theme, has become a company that boasts incredible customer loyalty, as their customer service, prices, and selection prove second to none. Offering the biggest selection of the all important 1st birthday themes, to popular Disney themes, unique themes,kids t.v. themes, kids movie themes, has so many themes to choose from, it is a great problem to have. discounts each and every item from retail, most quite substantially, saving the customer a lot of money.
With their choices and prices, is a one stop party supply company that boasts a colorful, fun website for kids to go through, and large pictures that give the child a great look at the themed items she or he might want to have at their birthday party. Loads of fun favors, pinatas, decorations, tableware, accessories, within each theme, guaranteeing a birthday bash a child will not forget. COUPONS OFFERED (updated 3/17/2011) See website for details Free ground shipping in contigous 48 US states for any order over 65.00. Already highly discounted party supplies, a coupon on the home page can be used during check-out for another 5% off the total of the party supplies! Please contact us if you can't find what your looking for on our web site. 

The Truth's Thoughts:
I got the Disney Cars party supplies party pack because my soon to be five year old on Jan. 23, 2012 loves Cars. So I got these pack to do his party in Car 2. I will post a later review on how well everyone at the party loved the stuff I got for this review. I will post some photos of the items that came in my pack to give you and idea of what you get in your pack when you order from Kids Party World. 
 Disney Cars Party revs up the engine and lets the party begin! The themed table cover, dinner, dessert plates, napkins and cups bring the fantasy alive in any room. Themed party supplies create the "happy birthday!" that each one of us want for our birthday child. Add some danglers that hang down! The themed centerpiece, the confetti sprinkled on the birthday table, blow outs, hats, favor boxes! Head on over to the party extras Department and check out the pinatas, candy, tons of party favors and cake toppers,as well as solid tableware, to finish the magic off!

Happy Birthday Banner

Birthday Table Coth

3D Goodie Bags

 3D Napkins
 Cups and Invites
 Cars for the Goodie Bag
 A Game to play with all the kids

Review: Jari Love Get Ripped!!!!

A little about Jari Love Get Ripped from their website:
Jari Love
            Jari Love is a certified personal trainer and the creator of Get RIPPED!™, the multiphase, no-nonsense full body workout system designed to help people of any fitness level shed unwanted pounds in just weeks. The hot-selling and critically acclaimed Get RIPPED! series enables individuals to burn up to three times more calories than the traditional weight-training program, and has received rave reviews from fitness critics throughout North America since the first title debuted in late 2005.  
In fact, one of Jari’s latest DVD – Get Extremely RIPPED! 1000 – was rated a Top Pick by Oprah & Friends satellite radio network personality Gayle King in her “December 2010 Gift Guide” column in OprahmagazineIt alsowas rated “Best Calorie-Burning Session” in the February 2010 issue of Fitness magazine.
The newest offering to Jari’s fitness tool kit is her first audio CD – Get RIPPED! LOSE WEIGHT WITH HYPNOTHERAPY– released on November 18, 2010.  This new “cutting edge” audio CD program, developed by Jari and leading registered psychotherapist and clinical hypnotherapist Lynn Lambert, was designed to help men and women of all skill levels harness the power of their minds and break through the mental obstacles that hold them back from reaching their optimal health and fitness goals.

The Truth's Thoughts:
Finally a workout I can keep up with. I am a big girl and I am always looking for good work out DVD. I love my Get Ripped Booty Camp DVD, my two little boys even get up and try to do the work outs with me. Since I have started this work out DVD I have went from a size 22 to an 18 in less then a month. If you don't think it works for real think again. I was not paid by the company to do these review. I was giving the DVD to do a honest, truthful review and here at The Truth, I feel that the truth is what everyone needs to hear.

Review: Avalon Communications: SPIbelt

A little about Avalon Communications from their website:
Avalon Communications is a strategic public and investor relations firm specializing in delivering fresh ideas to consistently and proactively communicate our client’s message and increase visibility in their focus markets.  We use our depth or experience and established media contacts to position their companies to continue to attract the right customers, business alliances, investors and employees.
Now a little about the SPIbelt from their website:
Sleek, expandable, secure and does not bounce. Can hold an iPod™, Blackberry™, cell, keys, up to five GU™ packs, and other small personal items. The SPIbelt does not bounce, ride or shift while running or doing other activities. Made in the USA only $21.95.
The Truth's Thoughts:
I really like this belt for when I am taking my daily walk my cell phone fits right inside the pocket so I don't have to worry about me dropping it and messing it up. Like most people these we all have smartphones and don't want them to get messed up where this belt is a great way to carry your phone when you go on jogs, go running, or just go walking. I can sit here and tell you all day long about how my smartphone fits into my belt and you will be think "Yeah right", so let me put some photos up showing just that.

 So if you are a mom on a go then this is the perfect belt for you to put your cell phone on it so it don't get messed up.

Sunday, November 27, 2011

Review & Giveaway: Crazy Dog T-Shirt

Some facts taken from Crazy Dog T-shirts website:
Crazy Dog's rapidly expanding base includes our funny t shirts, custom apparel, costumes and crazy gadgets. From our imagination and customer submissions we've invented unique funny tees for anyone who needs a good laugh. We've got hundreds of styles and print our garments on super soft cotton shirts that have a feel and fit that'll have you coming back for more. Our apparel is silk screened on location in our warehouse in upstate New York. We are a company built on our customers. They have helped us grow into what we are today from supplying us with funny quotes on facebook or sending us cool designs. They are the heart of the site and we will always be dedicated to supplying new and creative works to keep our audience entertained.
Our custom shirt department allows us to offer very competitive pricing. From start to finish we want to take the hassle out of silk screen printing in Rochester, NY. With our state of the art facility we ensure our customers orders are printed quickly and at our high quality standard. The custom shirts Rochester, NY. We are the premier online outlet for everything that is cool and crazy. We prefer hammer pants to hipsters and are prepared for the zombies when the outbreak comes! We like to have a fun working environment and also aim to avoid chuck Norri's roundhouse kicks. Our funny shirts bring out the kid in us all and we still love building fort awesome out of shirts instead of couch pillows.
Even if Vintage T-shirts aren't on your list today, we have something for everyone. From the best zombie hunter gear to crazy designs and cool t's for men we give you that caffeine high you crave without the crash! Cheap shirt deals starting at only $6.99 and several $9 tees. With a classic collection from the most popular movie, television shows and 80s tees . Our styles bring back fond memories of movies of Ripley fighting off the aliens and Mcfly pulling off an 88 mph run to the future. Hilarious tees keeping you outfitted in the best of pop culture. From offensive to novelty and much more. The top funny t shirt collection around.
The Truth's Thoughts:
The shirt I was sent for this review was called "Tootie Roll, How Many Licks"
this shirt can be found under the Novelty T-Shirts. As you can see to the side I have put a image up of the shirt. I has the owl we have grown to love over the years from the Tootie Roll Pop ads on TV. I know when I was a little kid I used to love the ads for Tootie Roll Pops. The little boy walking around trying to found out how many licks it took to get to the center of a tootie roll pop, then finally asking the owl. All the owl would do was lick it saying "1, 2, 3" then bite the sucker and tell the little boy it was three. I know like most kid, I tried to get to the center in just 3 licks and it never worked. So when I seen this shirt I knew I had to have it. They have another one to that I am soon to order with the Owl and little boy both on the shirt. They all lots of old school shirts on their site. Crazy Dog shirts are very comfortable and very soft when you open your package. Here is a little bit about my shirt that I found on their site, enjoy: 
I never had the patience to see how many licks it took to get to the center of a Toosie Roll Pop so I am blissfully (or not so blissfully) unaware.  If someone knows how many it takes, I'd really like to know because one day its going to come up in a trivia contest for some huge prize like a lifetime of Fritos and I'll lose the question in double dare overtime and blame you for never telling me.

* Free Exchanges
* Quick Shipping through USPS
* High Quality, Lightweight, Soft Cotton Tshirts
 Our great selection of funny t shirts will keep you coming back and are perfect for the tshirt lover in your life!  Check out our selection of Funny t shirts, 80's t shirts, Vintage T shirts, and Geek Gifts are sure to please!
So if you are looking for some crazy old school shirts then Crazy Dog is the place to be.
this product was sent to me free of charge for this review. The company did not pay me in no way for this review but only provided the shirt for my review and giveaway. Special thanks to Crazy Dog T-Shirts.

Review: Pambra's Tummy Liners

Some facts taken from Pambra's websites:

Patent Pending

Made from the same quality materials as our Original liners, the Tummy liner is designed to absorb perspiration under the abdominal fold. It helps to eliminate any embarrassing odor. The Tummy Liner is doctor recommended, “Pambra’s have also been used in abdominal skin folds to prevent or treat the Intertigo found in those locations.”


It is recommended that the abdominal area be cleansed and dried thoroughly. For best results, place a clean Pambra’s tummy liner on with an undergarment. As with any heat or unknown rash, always consult with your physician. Check with your physician for after surgery in the tummy area.


  • Perhaps you carry some extra weight in the abdominal area,
  • You’ve had a Gastric Bypass surgery and not ready for your tummy tuck,
  • You know a loved one that is bedridden,
    … Then a Pambra’s Tummy Liner is for you!
    The tummy liner is to be placed under the abdominal fold and then your undergarments over it.


Measure under tummy before ordering- All liners are 3” wide.
Small- 20” long
Medium- 24” long
Large- 28” long
X-large- 32” long
XX-large- 36” long

How-to Properly Measure:
Using a measuring tape, measure up and under the tummy fold from one hip across to the other. DO NOT measure all the way around your stomach area. Do not measure on top of the tummy. Measure the area that the liner intended to cover.

* The Original Tummy Liner is only available in White, 3 liners per package!
Easy Care
Shell is 65% cotton/ 35% polyester, inside 100% Cotton. Machine washable warm, tumble dry low. No bleach.
The Truth's Thoughts:
The Pambra's Tummy Liner is something I wish I would have had when I had my oldest son by c-section. I know the tummy liner would have helped me out a lot with the sweating and keeping the cut clean during those few weeks. I wore my tummy liner for a day with doing all my daily mommy things of cleaning the house, chasing the kids, and doing my Zumba on my PS3. When the day came to the end I went to take a bath, now usually at this point I have a raw spot where my belly hang over, it always happens because the over lap is pushed against my body all day by my pants. Well, when I took the tummy liner off their was not spot. I was so happen because them raw spots put me in a lot of pain when the water hits them. Now I wear my tummy liner when I do my Zumba because that is when I sweat most during the day. Now as far as my husband he wore one to work and lets just say I hated to wash that liner. He works in a factory and sweats like crazy even when it cold outside, so needless to say I don't let him wear my liners no more.
This product was send to me free of charge for me to use and review on this blog. I was not paid by the company for anything just got the product for free.

Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Review & Giveaway: The Protein Bakery

Here is a few facts taken from The Protein Bakery website:
the best tasting
cookies, brownies & blondies
on the planet ---
We've found the secret to happiness: Balance.
So, we know the value of weights and measures. We chose the name Protein Bakery, for a good (and healthy) reason. Muscle-building protein is a huge component in all our delicious cookies, brownies, and blondies. Protein makes you feel fuller faster and prevents spikes in blood sugar levels. It's one way to keep the heart beat steady and the body in balance. Every delectable, guilt-free bite is high in dietary fiber, low in gluten, and delivers up to 5 times more protein than the average baked treat.Our trans-fat free, preservative free, and wheat flour-free recipes are also nutritionally balanced. We combine natural ingredients like heart-healthy rolled oats rolled oats, light brown sugar, and the finest chocolate. We bake small batches from scratch every day. With the same attention to perfection as we did on day 1 in November, 1999. Our 20-plus flavors of creative culinary confections boast gourmet accents like swirls of rich peanut butter, tangy cranberries, toasted walnuts, sun-sweetened coconut, and so much more.  

Here is a bit about each cookie, brownie, & blondie that I was giving for this review:
Colossal Trail Mix Cookie
A hearty blend of whey protein, rolled oats, dried fruits, nuts, seeds, coconut, and fresh cinnamon. This abundant all natural cookie is perfect for your next outdoor hike. This scrumptious creation will give you the quick boost you need with sustained energy to keep you moving. Treat yourself to nature's candy!

                                                     Colossal Chocolate Cherry Cookie
Sometimes bigger is better! These delicious whey protein filled, wheat free cookies are made with the finest baker's chocolate, top-quality dried cherries and semisweet chocolate chips. All with a BIG kick of home-style bakery cherry goodness. Nothing but HUGE flavor! Big, Balanced and Better!

Peanut Butter Cookie
Total meltdown! All natural and sinfully delicious, this grand tasting low gluten, whey protein cookie is so light it melts in your mouth. Our most nutritionally balanced wheat free cookie with mouth-watering muscle. At last, an opportunity to enjoy the purest, finest peanut butter taste without the jelly.

 Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookie
This whey protein filled and wheat free cookie as the perfect balance of peanut butter and chocolate in a cookie. The first recipe created by the Protein Bakery and still one of our most popular. This whey protein cookie has captured top honors from celebrity bites that include David Letterman, Rosie O'Donnell...

Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookie
A delectable twist on the classic chocolate chip cookie. A hearty whey protein cookie packed with that homemade chocolate chip taste complimented with just the right touch of cinnamon. The perfect way to fill the void between a workout and your next meal. An all natural, low gluten, wheat free cookie...good to the last crumb.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookie
These delicious, all natural chocolate chocolate chip cookies are made with the finest baker's chocolate, top-quality whey protein and semi-sweet chocolate chips. Decadent by chocolate — more taste, more chocolate, more protein. Wheat and guilt free!

Pumpkin Walnut Blondie
Pumpkin pies of the world—"Eat your heart out." It’s a delectable twist on the classic blondie that is sure to be a holiday favorite everywhere. Probably it's the soothing pumpkin, or maybe it’s the scrumptious crisp walnuts. Taste it for yourself and see. An undeniably gourmet wheat-free seasonal blondie!  

Black and White Brownie
We took an old-fashioned brownie and gave it a lot of character. Decadent? Yes! This smooth and rich chocolatey brownie is sprinkled with loads of milk chocolate and white chocolate chips. Indulge your palate with this whey protein-filled, wheat-free treat.

Wicked Mint Brownie
Back by very POPULAR demand. Pure mint overload! Countless are devoted to this wheat-free, all natural, mint brownie. Generous portions of peppermint oil, whey protein and green mint chocolate chips make a serious trio that will leave you perfectly feeling wicked.

The Truth's Thoughts:
They where a great when I had a sweet tooth but they are very rich in flavor. My kids loved them all I only got to sample each one because they ate them all up. My oldest has been asking for me to get some more of the Wicked Brownies. So he might just be getting some in his stocking this Christmas.