Monday, January 30, 2012

Twitter Tuesday Hop!!!!!!!!

Here is what we would love for you to do. Please link up your Twitter and at the end of it, leave how you would like to be followed.  Twitter



Please do the following if you wish to do so. I am not saying you have to follow each of the host or even place my button on your blog.
2. Add your blog link to our link list.

3. Place our button on your sidebar!

Thursday, January 26, 2012

Review: Miss Oops ~ Boob Tubes~

A little about Miss Oops taken from their site:
It all began when Jennifer Higgins, President of Miss Oops, was getting dressed for a friend’s wedding. She disappeared into her closet, slipped into her little, black, cocktail dress and glided in front of the dressing mirror, feeling like a princess. Beaming from ear to ear, Jennifer looked into the mirror and saw a huge, hideous deodorant stain staring back at her. To her avail, Jennifer remembered a trick she had learned long ago. She found a fabric friendly sponge and briskly wiped the stain away. Jennifer was filled with relief but she knew that women everywhere were undergoing this same dilemma and must be rescued. Thus, the “Rescue Sponge” was born to erase those embarrassing deodorant stains that hold you captive to a restricted wardrobe.

At Miss Oops, we have developed affordable, must-have beauty products and accessories to alleviate your everyday blunders. If you are searching for an anti-aging facial cream that protects and enhances firmness in skin, try “Headshot.” Perhaps your prince charming loves those locks and lashes, try our new line of Beauty Oops Products. From cleavage covers to silicone breast enhancers, we’ve got your fashion oops covered, either way! The Miss Oops’ brand formulates lifesaving tools for every woman’s handbag, regardless of age.

The mission of Miss Oops is to provide affordable solution-oriented products for all types of beauty dilemmas and avoidable fashion faux pas for women everywhere, including you!

The Truth's Thoughts:
This is the best under garment yet. Allows you to wear lower cut tops with coverage.....but doesn't add the full second layer of a camisole. This product is great if you want to cover up, especially for top-heavier ladies, but don't have to wear an extra layer like a tank top etc... I love that it's cotton and that there's an elastic band that helps it stay in place. It's wide enough to cover you up enough. I have one in black and one in white. I love having them because I have always been the type of person that don't like love cut tops but I have like 3 of them. Now I have a reason to wear them because I don't feel like everyone is looking at me thinking "Are you for real she is wearing that at her size". I am a lot more comfortable with how I dress now. They have made it a lot easier on me to buy close now.

Buy one today for $19.00





Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Review & Giveaway: DAWGS Footwear

A little bit about Dawgs taken from their website:
Quality Control is #1 with DAWGS

The DAWGS Brand maintains full-time personnel on all production lines to ensure our DAWGS products maintain the highest standards. Direct import programs are available to maximize your profit margin. The DAWGS Brand is capable of creating specialty brands and/or private label footwear and accessories for volume retailers.
Retailer Benefits of Partnership

» We drive innovation in the casual shoe market

» Competitive costs with reasonable SRP�s

» Great Retailer Margins

» Our footwear has mass market appeal

» One-stop Shopping for Retailers » DAWGS reach every type of consumer » baby, toddler, kids, teen, men, women

» USA DAWGS is capable of creating specialty brands and/or private label for volume retailers

» Direct to Store Delivery for small to mid-sized chains

» Superior Quality Control.

The Truth's Thoughts:
I really love, love, love my boots that I got from DAWGS. They are super comfortable and very stylish. They fit me very good and go with everything I wear. I don't think a day has went by that I have not put my boots on just to fell how soft they are. The inside of the boots are very soft and keep your feet and how every much of your leg they cover, you are very warm. I am so happy I got the chance to review this product. It has made my year I think and it is the best product I have done this far. If you like to wear foot wear that is very comfortable head on over to DAWGS and check out what they have to offer you. I am sure you will found something that you love on their website.
Slip Resistant

Rubber outsole
Cow suede upper
Shearling covered insole
Shearling lining
Durable design
Extreme weather comfort
Individually boxed with carry handle
 


Review & Giveaway: Celsius Energy Drink

A little about Celsius taken from the website:

Celsius helps you get fit and stay fit. Celsius is your partner whether you walk the dog or workout at the gym. Studies show that drinking a great tasting Celsius before you exercise may help you burn calories, raise metabolism and provide lasting energy to power you through your routine and beyond.*  Even better, studies show Celsius may reduce body fat, increase endurance and provide greater resistance to fatigue (increased energy).* These were the results for participants, who drank a Celsius once a day during the 10-week study and on the days they exercised they consumed their daily Celsius 15 minutes prior to exercise.
Want to get more from your exercise? Celsius can help!
For better results start with Celsius: a pre-exercise drink powered by the unique MetaPlus® formula, clinically shown to burn calories, reduce body fat, energize metabolism and provide lasting energy. This is a powerful combination of benefits! This is proof positive that as Your Ultimate Fitness Partner, you can count on Celsius to help you achieve Your Ultimate Workout!
The Healthier Alternative!
Our scientifically validated MetaPlus® formula that is inside tasty Celsius provides the power you need without the bad stuff you try to avoid – no sugar, no artificial preservatives, flavors or colors, and no high fructose corn syrup or aspartame.   Celsius is also very low in sodium and contains only 10 calories per serving. Read more.....

The Truth's Thoughts:

Celsius is an energy drink that was made raise metabolism by up to 12% and boost energy levels for 3 hours with their natural, smooth blend of antioxidant rich ingredients, including Green Tea Extract, Biotin, Guarana Seed, and Calcium. You can buy this product in popular store such as Kroger’s and Walgreens, Celsius works for burning 100 calories per bottle.

It was time to live outside the box and take a swig. The only scary part to take that first swig was to wonder with all those ingredients in it was their a chance that it might make the cola taste to close like medicine with a cola flavor masking over the ingredients? 


Energy Rating :
As for the kick factor it took about 10 to 15 minutes to kick in but once it kicks in you are ready to go. I was so ready to do anything that I took my black lab out for a walk and I was keeping up with him better then I ever had.
Celsius is supplied in both bottle and can. Celsius comes in an attractive colorful package. The bottom of the bottle or can starts off blue and work its way up red, little orange and a hint of yellow with a fire ball above the Celsius name. Celsius gets an “A” in my book when it comes to packaging.



Mother's Day Giveaway Event MAY 10-18

mothers day gifts

Mothers Day is just a few turns away and of course we all know how special our mothers can be to use. Mothers Day is a very special day of the year to all people young and old. I know even thou I no longer have my mother I still love mother's day because now I am a mom myself. So this year Makobi scribe event will help people find gifts that are perfect for you to give to your loving mother. Makobi Scribe event is now accepting sign ups and bloggers will be hosting giveaways with PRIZE PACKS worth $25.00 and UP!!! So be on the look out or/and sign up now!

It is a perfect time to find what gifts you would like to give to your mother. Makobi Scribe is proud to present Mother’s Day Gift Ideas Carnival Event from May 10 12:01 PM EST to May 18 at 12:01 PM EST and is accepting sign ups now.

Tuesday, January 24, 2012

Wordless Wednesday: Loving Memories








 The first four pictures are of a little boy that just passed this week. His name was Cayson Isaish Powell and he was only 6 weeks old.
The next picture of the lady is my husband's Mawmaw who passed the way this pass May.
These last three pictures are for my niece was lost her life before she even had it. March 12, 2007
These people are gone but never forgotten.

Monday, January 23, 2012

Mingle Monday's Blog Hop

Welcome to the Mingle Monday's Blog Hop!




Here is what we would love for you to do. Please link up your blog and at the end of it, leave how you would like to be followed. Google+, Facebook, Twitter, GFC
Example: 3 Monkey's & 1 Lady *Google+"
This way, readers aren't coming to your blog and are at a loss for how to follow you. It is simple and easy and the same as it has always been but with more options to include everyone!

Please do the following if you wish to do so. I am not saying you have to follow each of the host or even place my button on your blog.
2. Add your blog link to our link list.

3. Place our button on your sidebar!

Thursday, January 19, 2012

Review: Bike Glow

A little about Bike Glow taken from their website:

BikeGlow™ Safety Light

The BikeGlow™ Safety Light provides 360 degree biking visibility. Running on 2-AA batteries, the BikeGlow™ frame light is a 10' waterproof light tube that securely attaches to your bike's frame. It features three lighting modes: Steady, Slow Flash, Fast Flash. So whether cars are behind you, in front of you, or coming from the side, you remain highly visible and much safer!
"Glow is Gear!"


About Us


The BikeGlow™ Safety Light was the brainstorm of cycling enthusiasts in the bicycling mecca of Santa Cruz, CA. They saw the need for bikes to be lit up, especially from the side, during darker hours. The world needs bikes lit up at night! In 2008 the 2-AA battery (Original) BikeGlow™ Safety Light was put into production, and the biking community immediately saw the value in these brilliant lighting tools.
Today, the frame light is available in eight colors with flashing modes. Quickly becoming standard bike gear, the BikeGlow™ Safety Lights are an indispensable tool for cycling enthusiasts and the safety-minded.
GLOW IS GEAR!
Headlight, check. Tail light, check. Frame light, check. Helmet, check. Read More:

The Truth's Thoughts:
The Bike Glow is a really cool idea, wish I had something like that when I was little because I use to love to ride my bike at night time. I really don't let my son ride that much at night but he still thinks it makes his big look really cool. He was very shocked that his bike could like up with I put the lights on his bike and turned them on. The lights are very easy to put on and make the bike very easy for you to see at night. After I put the lights on I let him take his bike out just to see if I could see him riding around and it worked. Now if he really wants to ride at night I will be able to sit out side and see him riding around. I know it could be hard to picture what the lights look like so I will put some photos on here to show you the different things you can do with the lights.


Eden Fantasys ~Valentine's Day Gift Ideas~





****Warning this post has links that will take you to a site that sell adult toys. If you don't like these kind of sites please do not click on any of the links.****


With Valentine's Day coming up, what better way to spend the night then heating up the night with you love. EdenFantasy's has all new gift ideas for you to give to people for Valentine. You have gifts for her, gifts for him, gifts for couples, gifts under $30, and gifts for friends.

Here is a few of the gift you can get for that special lady in your life:

For Her
  


Icicles No. 18 - double ended dildo, $44.99
Icicles No. 18 - double ended dildo, $44.99
 This lovely hand-blown glass dildo feels delightfully heavy in your hand and provides intense G-spot stimulation from only minimal movement.





 Here is a gift idea for the man in your life:

For him 
Black band stainless steel cock ring - cock ring, $23.99
Black band stainless steel cock ring - cock ring, $23.99

Designed to be worn around the penis and testicles and to restrict blood flow into the penis, these luxurious, designer stainless steel rings deliver a firmer erection while offering increased intensity and heightened arousal...not to mention your penis will look amazing!




Those are just a few of the items you can get to heat up your Valentine's Night. So head over to EdenFantasy's and check out the Gift Central for Valentine's. If you really want to heat up the night don't forget about the lingerie, they have something for everyone no matter the size.

Tuesday, January 17, 2012

Review - Couponing: The Extreme Video Course


I have tried to coupon and tried to coupon till I am blue in the face, but could not of the life of me get the hang out it. When I see the chance to review these videos by the lovely Rayven, I was very ready to learn everything she had to show me. I watched the videos over and over and when I felt like I had them down I gave my new skills a shot. I got coupons upon coupons, went to the store and checked out the prices for the products in which I was going to be getting. With all that said and done I headed to the store with my husband because he was the math behind it all. I am will be honest about math and me don't go together very well. But to my surprise I did a great job on saving that day. I had a bill that totaled to $80 before my in store saving and before coupons. After all my savings where added in I ended up paying like $14 for all my food. I was very shocked that it worked. I own all the thanks to Rayven and her wonderful videos that have saved my life. I thought my life was over when I lost my food stamp because I got married to my love. I did not know how I was going to get by with feeding my kids, but these videos have given me a new look on things. I now have more then enough food to last for a long long time.



I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.